picture of Pascal Ackermann
Disaster In 2020 Scheldeprijs Sprint

Pascal Ackermann Relegated After Massive Crash In 2020 Scheldeprijs Sprint

Apr 5, 2021

The 2020 Scheldeprijs finished in a disastrous sprint won by Caleb Ewan. Pascal Ackermann crossed the line in second place, but was relegated for deviating from his line. His errant sprint caused August Jensen, Ivan Garcia Cortina and others to crash at high speeds.